South African Visas Demanded When Traveling Overseas

South African passport holders have to have a visa to enter the Schengen area of Europe. The countries on the Schengen territory are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.

For anyone who is checking out just one Schengen region, you have to submit an application for a Schengen visa at that place’s embassy or consulate.

If you intend viewing quite a few Schengen international locations, it’s essential to submit an application for your Schengen visa for the embassy or consulate of your place the place you will end up paying probably the most time. One example is, Should you be going to Germany for three days, France as well as Netherlands for 2 times Just about every, you’ll make an application for your Schengen visa for the embassy or consulate of Germany.

Should you be browsing many Schengen international locations, but will likely not have a key location, you need to submit an application for your Schengen visa within the embassy or consulate of the first place you enter.

A Schengen visa is comparable to a multiple visa for all the above mentioned nations around the world, and you would like only one Schengen visa. There are plenty of varieties of Schengen visas – a transit visa, a brief-continue to be visa, an extended-keep visa, an airport-transit visa and a gaggle visa (only below some situations). The overall price of a Schengen visa (of any category) is l60 (R575).

When making use of for just about any visa, it’s essential to cellular phone the embassy or consulate involved.

A Schengen visa is going to be issued to South Africans on A brief passport supplied the passenger is travelling within Turkey Visa just two months of The problem of that momentary passport and if that traveller includes a South African identification doc. Some Schengen countries never permit entry on A brief passport. Verify prior to deciding to vacation.

Austria: Austrian Embassy, Pretoria, telephone 012-452-9155. Price: E60.

Belgium: Belgian Consulate-Typical, Rosebank, Joburg, cell phone 011-912-9600. Cost: E60.

Britain: South African passport holders never require a visa to enter Britain for visits of around 6 months. Having said that, visa clearance can’t be issued on A short lived passport. Operating holiday getaway makers will need to have a visa when coming into Britain. Doing the job-visa apps need to be designed in the DHL Visa Centre (the British Superior Commission’s outsource associate). Get in touch with 0861-858-4727 or head to []. Charge: R195 to DHL additionally expense of applicable visa.

Canary Islands: SA passport holders will need a Schengen visa for entry. The Spanish Embassy, Pretoria, mobile phone 012-460-0123. Expense: E60.

Cyprus: Cyprus High Fee, Pretoria, 012-342-5258. Cost: R110.

Denmark: Royal Danish Embassy, Pretoria, cell phone 012-430-9340 or Royal Danish Consulate-General, Sandton, telephone 011-804-3374. Value: E60.

Finland: The Embassy of Finland, Pretoria, telephone 012-343-0275. Expense: E60.

France: French Consulate-Standard, Rosebank, telephone 011-778-5600. Cost: E60.

Germany: German Embassy – visa portion, Pretoria, 012-427-8999. Expense: E60.

Greece: Greek Consulate-General, Illovo, 011-214-2300. Cost: E60.

Iceland: The Royal Danish Embassy signifies Iceland in the issuing of visas, Royal Danish Embassy, Pretoria, mobile phone 012-430-9340 or maybe the Royal Danish Consulate-Standard, Sandton, mobile phone 011-804-3374. Price tag: E60.

Ireland: SA passport holders will not have to have a visa to enter Ireland for just a remain of up to a few months. Get hold of the Embassy of Eire, Pretoria, 012-342-5062 for even more data.